Election to the AICP College of Fellows is one of the highest honors that the AICP bestows upon a member. This honor is a recognition of the achievements of the planner as an individual, elevating the Fellow before the public and the profession as a model planner who has made significant contributions to planning and society.

Fellowship is granted to planners who have been members of AICP and have achieved excellence in professional practice, teaching and mentoring, research, public/community service, and leadership.

The Hawai‘i Chapter is proud to have 14 members elected to the College of Fellows:

George Atta, FAICP

James R. Bell, FAICP

David Callies, FAICP

Willard Tim Chow, FAICP

Tom Dinell, FAICP

Henry Eng, FAICP

Kiersten Faulkner, FAICP

Mark Hastert, FAICP

Amy Luersen, FAICP

Paul Luersen, FAICP

Jacqueline A. Parnell, FAICP*

Ralph Portmore, FAICP

Cheryl Soon, FAICP

John Whalen, FAICP

Byrnes Yamashita, FAICP

*denotes deceased Fellow